17
May
12

A bandanna, a bistro and beer.

There’s nothing more exciting as a chef than watching a restaurant being built, the small decisions, steps and inspirations transform a basic idea into something bigger than its parts.  Luckily I’ve been able to see a few all ready – most currently my friends at Brothers Beer Bistro set to open next week here in Ottawa. One of the owners there and I used to see each other often – being my fav bartender at my fav industry pub tends to do that – and week by week month by month we both shared my exploits with Sidedoor and mise en gear and his getting his bistro started.  When he asked me to make a bandanna for them I was flattered and excited.  I’m a bit of an old school paper scribbler for thoughts and inspirations – cheffing does that – and luckily I kept all my notes. So in homeage of my friends starting a bistro I thought I’d show   my mind making designs for bandannas – by no means is it the same – but here we go.

Image

day one

Image

day two

Image

day three

Image

Image

day five

Image

day six w/ BBB custom taps

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whats the final product? I’ll post after BBB soft opening. If you want to see it in the meantime I’ll be rocking it proudly on my head at Sidedoor until then. What a good time, and well done bothers!

Have a good service,

j.

the world is run by people that show up

0 Responses to “A bandanna, a bistro and beer.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

