08
Jun
11

recipe development

bubbles!

Theres nothing better as a chef than getting an end product you want after busting your ass to make every mistake on the way there.  The sketches, the scribbles on the back of a coaster,  the late night bar rants – with some attrition – is what sparks the creative mind and fosters scientific diligence.  As a chef I had this with yeasted fried to order doughnuts – rising, proofing, holding, texture and consistency were mind boggling. As the mise en gear guy I had a few bumps coming up with the latest design – heres some behind the scenes….

 

The work was worth it though, like I said, Karate Kid (old school…) meets Ferran…. 

notes

 

I’ve done some straight black prints in yellow, teal, red, orange, pink, and purple.

 

Have a good service,

 

j.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tsst.


1 Response to “recipe development”


  1. 1 Stacey
    September 23, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Hey I love your Bandanas! My brother Jacob told me about them 🙂
    My Roller Derby league is very interested in having some made up, can you do rollerskates or stars, skulls etc..?


Leave a comment